STAY UP TO DATE WITH THE LATEST KOKODA ANNOUNCEMENTS 

Best Waterfall Hike in the Sunshine Coast

Kondalilla Falls is one of our favourite waterfall hikes in the Sunshine Coast given it offers steep...
Friday, 26th Nov 21

Introducing the 2022 Sunshine Coast Kokoda Challenge Course

For the very first time in Kokoda Challenge history, we are introducing a Sunshine Coast event!
Monday, 15th Nov 21

Best Multi-Day Trek in Far North Queensland

Far North Queensland is full of tropical walking tracks that will show you all that Cairns and surro...
Tuesday, 26th Oct 21

Hiking Hellfire Pass in Lower Beechmont

Located near Mount Nathan, this steep section of the Gold Coast Kokoda Challenge course will certain...
Friday, 8th Oct 21

Is this Southeast Queensland's Hardest Hike?

Have you scaled this mountain? We rate it as one of the hardest hikes near Brisbane and the Gold Coa...
Tuesday, 7th Sep 21

The Ultimate Guide to Carnarvon Gorge

Forget America's Yosemite National Park, check out the stunning Carnarvon Gorge in Outback Queenslan...
Monday, 23rd Aug 21

2021 Kokoda Challenge Wrap Up

That's a wrap for the 2021 Kokoda Challenges, here are some fun facts for you all!
Friday, 30th Jul 21

Media Release: OTRT Kids Tackle a Week of Adventure

The Kokoda Kids from our On The Right Track program are enjoying a day out at Movie World after comp...
Thursday, 22nd Jul 21

5 Nutrition Tips for Endurance Events

Here's what to eat before, during and after The Kokoda Challenge to optimise your body for best resu...
Friday, 25th Jun 21

Media Release: 2021 Gold Coast Kokoda Challenge

The 2021 Gold Coast Kokoda Challenge is on the 17th of July attracting 3,100 competitors who are loo...
Friday, 25th Jun 21

Introducing Your New Gold Coast Checkpoints 5/7 & 6!

Checkpoints 5/7 and 6 have gotten an upgrade! Please read the details to make sure you're aware of t...
Monday, 14th Jun 21

Koda Nutrition + Kokoda Challenge

Koda Nutrition is the official partner of the 2021 Kokoda Challenge! Check out their products and ti...
Monday, 31st May 21

WIN a 10-Day Aussie Camino Trek!

Find out how your team can win the adventure of a lifetime by fundraising for the Kokoda Youth Found...
Monday, 10th May 21

Introducing the Bruce Steel Kingsbury VC School Cup

Introducing our most prestigious school cup award yet: the Bruce Steel Kingsbury VC School Cup
Thursday, 18th Mar 21

Purlingbrook Falls Done Differently

Purlingbrook Falls is a Gold Coast hot spot, but have you ever seen it like this?
Thursday, 25th Feb 21

Our Favourite Hike in Lamington National Park

Looking to spend a full day exploring all that Lamington National Park has to offer? Look no further...
Wednesday, 16th Dec 20

Your Guide to Hiking/Camping in Girraween National Park

Looking to get away for the weekend to train for the Kokoda Challenge? Check out our guide to Girraw...
Wednesday, 9th Dec 20

Best Secret Waterfall near the Gold Coast

Discover what we think is the best waterfall on the Gold Coast that no one knows about!
Monday, 14th Sep 20

Camp Kokoda Needs Your Help!

Camp Kokoda needs help accommodating our dedicated instructors who are required to stay on site due ...
Wednesday, 9th Sep 20

Our Supportive Schools

Meet the schools who have been completing the Kokoda Challenge for years and continue to support our...
Friday, 28th Aug 20

Kokoda Community Challenge Complete!

Lynley completed 96kms in under 24 hours for the Kokoda Community Challenge with no training whatsoe...
Monday, 20th Jul 20

Kokoda Community Challenge

Seeing as the Gold Coast Kokoda Challenge was forced to cancel, we're encouraging our competitors to...
Wednesday, 15th Jul 20

2021 Brisbane & Gold Coast Dates Announced!

Get out your diaries and pencil in the dates for the 2021 Brisbane and Gold Coast Kokoda Challenge!
Thursday, 25th Jun 20

That’s a wrap for the Kokoda Virtual Challenge!

Thank you to everyone who participated in the Kokoda Virtual Challenge!
Monday, 1st Jun 20

The Virtual Finish Line is in Sight!

This is the last week of the Kokoda Virtual Challenge! Read on if you need to add more last minutes ...
Monday, 25th May 20

Meet the Champion of the Kokoda Virtual Challenge

Sam Barham completed the 96km Kokoda Virtual Challenge in under 24 hours and manager to raise over $...
Monday, 18th May 20

Week 2: Kokoda Virtual Challenge Update

Over $6.5k fundraised and some competitors have already completed their 96km challenges!
Friday, 15th May 20

A Brief History of Kokoda

A brief insight into the incredible history that occurred along the Kokoda Track in Papua New Guinea
Friday, 8th May 20

Media Release: Kokoda Virtual Challenge

Walk the Kokoda Track virtually at home during isolation
Wednesday, 6th May 20

FAQs: Kokoda Virtual Challenge

Here's the answers to all of your questions in regards to the Kokoda Virtual Challenge!
Tuesday, 5th May 20

Kokoda Virtual Challenge

We are delighted to announce to you all that the Kokoda Virtual Challenge has begun!
Friday, 1st May 20

An ANZAC Day Like No Other

An ANZAC Day like no other, thank you to all those who took part in the At Home Dawn Service
Monday, 27th Apr 20

Endurance: The Real Challenge

Building the physical AND mental endurance necessary to cross the finish line at the Kokoda Challeng...
Friday, 17th Apr 20

Courage: What Does It Mean To You?

Courage is bravery, fearlessness, strength and so much more. These are the value we try to instil in...
Wednesday, 15th Apr 20

6 Ways to Enjoy Easter Weekend At Home

The best way to still enjoy your long weekend without breaking the social distancing rules!
Tuesday, 7th Apr 20

2020 Kokoda Challenges Cancelled

It is with deep sadness that we announce the cancellation of all 2020 Kokoda Challenges, here are al...
Monday, 23rd Mar 20

Keeping the Spirit of ANZAC Alive Despite the Cancellation o...

This is how Australia is coming together this ANZAC Day despite the cancellation of all dawn service...
Thursday, 19th Mar 20

COVID-19 Important Event Updates

All of the updates regarding the changes to the Kokoda Challenge events due to COVID-19 can be found...
Monday, 16th Mar 20

Introducing the Speakers at the FREE 2020 Kokoda Challenge E...

Get all the details of the FREE 2020 Kokoda Challenge Expo & Info day right here including what each...
Friday, 28th Feb 20

BE PREPARED KOKODIANS • YOUR SAFETY COMES FIRST

Monday, 20th Jan 20

JOIN THE CONVERSATION ON SOCIAL MEDIA